Dear will you…

This Poem is inspired from beautiful malayalam song-‘maranamethunna nerathu’ from the movie spirit penned by rafeeq ahmed.

Dear will you come and sat for a while near me,
when he comes to put me into an endless time,

Dear will you sing that sweet melody of yours,
Before my ears stops to hear any more words,

Dear will you look into my eyes one last time,
Before it denies to shed more tears in hope,

Dear will you touch on my very aching feet,
Before it turns cold on this hot long night,

Dear will you breathe onto my dry lips,
To fly together to a world cruel less,

Dear will you…………….

Original Song from movie spirit.

Near the end please my dearest sit for a while by my side,
Let the fingers numbed by wading through embers be soothed by touching you.

Let your sweet essence be there in the last breaths I take in,
Near the end please my dearest sit for a while by my side.

Let the image of your face drown in the eyes that will not see any more, dearest
Let these ears that will not hear any more be drenched in the sweet sounds of your voice,
Let evergreen memories about you shower on the brain that will soon have its intellect and conscience burn away

Near the end please my dearest sit for a while by my side.

Let the pain of the kiss of death be eased by recital of your sweet name,
Dearest, let my feet cool themselves in memory of paths it walked for you
Dearest, let my feet cool themselves in memory of paths it walked for you

That is enough for this one to be reborn as a shoot of grass through the soil I will be buried in

Near the end please my dearest sit for a while by my side.
Near the end please my dearest sit for a while by my side.

2 thoughts on “Dear will you…

Leave a Reply

